Nano 2014: Progress, Week 1

So this week was not so great – I just keep reminding myself that there’s still lots of time. 

IMG_20141106_230834

Words so far: 15,000

Place on the plot mountain: Just rounding off the setting/setup and onto the rising action! Yay! 

How I am feeling about it right now: Pretty damn good. With a few reservations, because when do I not have reservations? 

Stray thoughts:  I type best when I am in an atmosphere of caffeine – understand, it is more than just having coffee: it’s breathing the smell of coffee, where there is caffeine in the air and people around me all jonesing on more coffee. That is where I work best. With my earphones in. Listening to good music. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

