Insta-Challenge: #100happydays, the Conclusion

Way back in September, I wrote about a challenge on Instagram that I was participating in

If you need a refresher, it was basically a project whereby I would post a picture a day of something that made me happy – subject matter going from big to small things, but 100 things that made me happy. The idea was to gain appreciation for all the little things in life that I looked forward to, so that I would be a generally happier person day-to-day. 

Things like walking on the beach and such. 

When "let's walk downtown for coffee" turns into this… Day 51 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

So, what did I discover about me and what makes me happy?

Well…

I have a definite preference for nerdy things, like crosswords. 

Puzzles and iced coffee. Day 50 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

and hot new releases 

Book finally came! Yay! Day 90 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

Also, I like food. 

Comfort food. Chicken and dumplings Day 88 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

Lots of food. 

Food makes me happy. Both stuff I make at home. 

Pizza and the bubbly stuff. Day 57 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

And stuff I get out of the house. 

Natas for a late lunch. It smells so so good. Day 44 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

Mmm DKs Day56 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

Oh, and beverages. Like coffee. 

Latte bowl. Day 48 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

And (yum!) bubble – or in this case, since we’re in SoCal – Boba Tea 

Bubble Tea happens to be on my way home 😉 Day 97 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

I also find great pleasure in astral phenomena, apparently. 

Never get tired of these sunsets or this beach. Day 78 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

Moonscapes. 

Palm trees and moonscapes. #100happydays day30

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

Sunsets. 

No filter needed. Sigh. I live me a sunset.

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

Artwork. 

Need to find a flower crown. Happy Halloween everyone! Day 91 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

Making a watercolour card. Day 93 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

Being arty tonight. Day 98 #100happydays

A post shared by Ammy Belle (@ammybel) on

And of course, I ended if off fabulously. 

It’s good to be reminded of all the little things in life that make me happy. It’s good to be appreciative of all I have in life, and to remind myself that I have it really good. I always try to remain grateful for the things in life I have been allowed, the things I have earned and the things that have been happy accidents. All in all, I liked this challenge – I have  1oo days worth of pictures – a treasure trove of happy little memories to troll over when I feel sad or defeated – to remind me that bad things never last and that I can be a helluva lucky girl. 

Would you do the #100happydaays challenge?

Leave a Reply

