Bridal Shower

Hey guys – sorry about the mum-ness on the whole wedding thing. 

Truth is that I have been doing all the nitty gritty things lately. Confirming the DJ, Booking a Photographer, Trying to get the Caterer to return my calls (sigh). None of that is particularly illuminating or pretty or photogenic, so I haven’t posted about it. 

Then today we got our invites and started that whole process. And that is much more fun to talk about – but, not as fun as recapping the bridal shower, which I promised to do so long ago and never got around to …

IMG_20140930_141535

So without further ado: My Bridal Shower.

The actual shower was a brunch on a Sunday in August held at Pain Perdu on Yonge Street in Toronto. 

Our friend, Evaristo is the owner and head chef – he’s brilliant! 

DSCN5762

He also makes these beautiful art pieces! So talented!

I was late (I am never late – this is a big deal!) and by the time I got there, my sisters, my Mom and my bestie had already set things up nicely. 

Gorgeously even. 

Tables set. 

DSCN5701

DSCN5700

DSCN5714

Food about ready. 

Desserts! Yum!

Desserts! Yum!

Close up.

Close up.

So ... good ...

So … good …

Fruit!

Fruit!

Pain Perdu!

Pain Perdu!

There were games. 

Guess the age of the Bride.

Guess the age of the Bride.

Guess the amount of yummy candy!

Guess the amount of yummy candy!

Bridal Bingo, drawn by Yours truly.

Bridal Bingo, drawn by Yours truly.

There were favours. 

And inside? My sister's yummy cupcakes.

And inside? My sister’s yummy cupcakes.

DSCN5795

There was cake.

Again, my sister - she's amazing!

Again, my sister – she’s amazing!

I clearly have no idea what I am doing ...

I clearly have no idea what I am doing …

There were even leftovers if you can imagine! 

 

All in all it was a lot of fun – it usually is when a group of women and girls get together to catch up, play games, and generally hang out. I am beyond blessed to have so many wonderful people in my life – so many perfect examples of what family and friendship means. 

So for those who came – you’re awesome and thank you so much! 

You all really got me into the wedding mindset! 🙂 

Next to tackle: decor. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

