Friday Bits & Bobs: Spring time!

It's been a tea -kind of week

It’s been a tea -kind of week

I am so happy to have found a good mint tea.

I put slices of orange in it sometimes.

Just cuz.

~ * ~

Want this throw.

What can I say? I try to stay neutral…

Then a coral throw is on sale at West Elm and i totally cave.

While we’re on West Elm – I wouldn’t mind this or this either …

~ * ~

I admit – I have an addiction to books. 

Apparently I am not alone.

Buzzfeed compiled a list of 33 reasons you’re addicted to books, and it’s beautiful.

My personal favourite is #12, from a fellow Portuguese lit lover:

Literature is the most agreeable way of ignoring life.

                                            — Fernando Pessoa, The Book of Disquiet

Curled up with my latest  ghost story this morning, all I can say is … Amen!

What do you guys think?

~ * ~

Sometimes Life hacker has some great quality community posts.

This is one of them.

I am not half way through the videos and yet, feel so much more informed.

Here’s my favourite so far …

It also takes care of the loooong week between Cosmos episodes …

~ * ~

This song is now stuck in my head.

Do yourself a favour and check out the clip at this link.

Jennifer Lawrence is my spirit animal …

~ * ~

Good morning little balcony garden!

Good morning little balcony garden!

Some links for the weekend:

Important info to know – brought to you by Cosmo!

Starting on this list soon …

The world is full of crazy but fascinating people

Some Veronica Mars Lurve.


Have a Wonderful weekend!

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

