My Weekend – March 10, 2014

And my weekend started on Thursday night with a Walk off the Earth Concert in Hollywood.

House of Blues, Hollywood

House of Blues, Hollywood

Show was great – it’s weird, though, that I came all the way to L.A. to see a Canadian band from near my hometown 🙂

OMg!!!

OMg!!!

The two bands before Walk off the Earth were called Camera 2 and Parachute. We caught the last half of the former, and the whole of the latter and were quite impressed.

Glitter cannons, balloons, good music and a great crowd.

IMG_20140306_221623

I even got a tour tee!

IMG_20140306_235212

Then Friday we stayed in, watched the rest of the first season of Buffy on Netflix and ate icecream. Yum.

IMG_20140308_212715

Quick! Name that episode!

Saturday was supposed to be a hiking day but not one – but both our alarms seemed to have failed, so we woke up late, the sun in the sky and the day already passing us by.

I still made a deep dish pancake. I got the recipe from here, but didn’t have enough strawberries, so we had a chocolate-nut version that worked out alright.

IMG_20140308_112946

Then spent the rest of the day doing all those pesky errands, like grocery shopping and reading books. Well, reading is more pleasure than errand, but you get the picture – a general lazy day.

Then Sunday it was all about the waking up early, dragging ourselves out of bed and going to a car show.

Ah, Dawn!

Ah, Dawn!

Unfortunately, the camera is with the Boy and I am at home, so no pictures of all the rad old cars, but I do have pictures of our drive up Topanga Canyon to the car show to show you!

IMG_20140309_121501

I even managed to get the reflection of my nails as I snapped mountain pictures.

IMG_20140309_121536

And here’s the view. It’s insanely high – and way better at night with all those beautiful twinkling lights below you…

IMG_20140309_122709After the car show we headed back home to veg, bake bread and make granola – and watch the Cosmos!

Honey Nut Granola with dried cherry and dark chocolate

Honey Nut Granola with dried cherry and dark chocolate

Easy peasy olive oil french bread loaf

Easy peasy olive oil french bread loaf

the finished bread loaf

the finished bread loaf

And Montreal bagels - I am so homesick ...

And Montreal bagels – I am so homesick …

How was your weekend?

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

