Friday Bits and Bobs & Steamy Fridge Story – February 28 2014

I am such a ham.

I am such a ham.

My glasses came in yesterday.

I luuuurve them. Luurve. With lots of “u”s for emphasis.

More about these later …

~ * ~

Yes! I love cover releases

And Gail Carriger’s series make my life!

This book will only be released in 2015, but it’s got me all excited!

Honestly – she is an excellent writer with a wonderful ability to tap into the surreal.

I blogged about steampunk and mentioned her here.

~ * ~

II have been wearing the same purse for a year now.

I tend to switch out every few months, but with all the happenings of the last year, I just …haven’t.

So lately, I have been looking into a good replacement – something big enough for a laptop this time, maybe…

Then on Brit & Co, they profiled this company.

And I fell in love with this:

As well as a good cause!

I think this purse may be in my future … My birthday is coming up, too!

~ * ~

I have a lover who likes bacon.

Me, myself, am pretty bad at eating meat. I just don’t like the consistency.

But with bacon, if I make it so crispy that it literally falls to pieces if you bite into it … then it’s good.

Also, baked bacon is the best.

Also, baked bacon is the best.

So this article on Lifehacker will be worth remembering on the weekends.

~ * ~

In light of getting to go to the Walk off the Earth concert next week …

This is definitely on replay … 🙂

~ * ~

What happens after I spend an hour straightening my hair, then go to the market on a humid day ...

What happens after I spend an hour straightening my hair, then go to the market on a humid day …

Some links for the weekend:

Yes! New Rachel Khoo on tv

Am thinking of doing this for the living room. Cute, right?

Questions to consider for vendors for the wedding …

Weirdly enough, three blogs I follow all had tips for cast iron skillet seasoning this week … coincidence?

This article best articulated all those things I wish I was better at relaying.

~ * ~

And now, for Short {STEAMY} Story Fridge Friday:

IMG_20140227_111157

Have a Wonderful weekend!

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

