Friday Bits and Bobs & Steamy Fridge Story – February 21 2014

Mmm, one day I will own a bakery like this ...

Mmm, one day I will own a bakery like this …

I do so love bakeries. They’re just so sweet-smelling, with the sugar, cinnamon and the coffee aroma.

I would live happily above a bake shop.

~ * ~

When I have time, I am going to try some of these.

I mean … I love cardigans. Love.

I nearly always wear one, and it should be decorated, right?

~ * ~

I went to San Diego’s Old Town and found this:

IMG_20140219_143849

I fell in love with these beautiful wooden bowls by a Mexican artist who uses wood from the Mexican-native Guamuchil tree.

The paintings are exquisite. Click here for some more pictures, so you – too! – can fall in love.

Next time I head to Old Town I will pick me up some sunflower ones.

But then … What can I say? Clothes don’t clean themselves.

(Note: that would be an awesome invention!)

~ * ~

I am currently making some brown butter marinara sauce.

IMG_20140219_142327

Yummy. Garlicky.

Recipe will be posted soon.

~ * ~

Lost Girl finale killed me.

I need to go process this.

Why is the next season so far away!?

~ * ~

Saw these outside a hotel near Chinatown in SF. So cute!

Saw these outside a hotel near Chinatown in SF. So cute!

Some links for the weekend:

Living in Cali as I am, this list is a little depressing …

Jane Austen: brilliant writer, stories remarkable! And now, her history of England here.

Need these books. I already have the stories, just want these covers too.

This is ridiculous …

I am a total nerd – and this list just proves it.

~ * ~

And now, for Short {STEAMY} Story Fridge Friday:

IMG_20140219_150059

Have a Wonderful weekend!

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

