Recipe: Microwave-Made Muffins

IMG_00001220

If you’re on my Facebook, or my Instagram, you have found out my new obsession: Microwaved muffins.

I love muffins – the non-microwavable as well as the microwavable kind, but I have two people at home, and a quickly filling freezer, so making muffins in 12-cavaity muffin trays isn’t always the most practical thing.

And then I discovered a way to make a single serving muffin … in the microwave … in a mug.

Oh, dear, readers – how awesome is that?

What you’ll need for your own muffin-in-a-mug:IMG_00001293

1/4 c. flour

1 tbsp sugar

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp baking powder

dash of cinnamon

1/2 tbsp cold butter

2 tbsp milk

blueberries, raspberries, chocolate chips, etc.

1. Assemble all the dry ingredients in the mug and give it a stir.

2. Chop up the butter into pieces and mesh it in with the dry ingredients. Splash the milk on and give it a stir.

3. Add in your particular ingredients – fruit, nuts or even chocolate chips.

4. Place in microwave, heat on high for 90 second to 2 minutes.

5. Let cool, pop it out of the mug and enjoy!

 

Like I said – it’s a quick breakfast and you can do a lot of fun things with it. Lately I have been adding a splash of vanilla or some cocoa powder to my blueberry or raspberry muffins. The next thing I try is some carrot muffins – I will let you guys know how to turns out!

IMG_00001223

What’s your go-to quick breakfast?

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

