Friday Bits and Bobs & Steamy Fridge on a Saturday.

WordPress was refusing to load anything for me yesterday, so I bring you – my usual Friday post – on a Saturday!

IMG_00001239

Afternoon tea is a tradition I sorely miss.

Finding affordable afternoon tea in Santa Monica has saved me.

~ * ~

On Romance novels, of which I am falling into another one of those frenzies I do:

All those awful things you snicker at, when reading a sex scene here.

Smart Bitches, Trashy Books is my internet mecca, guys.

~ * ~

The Guy’s Guide to Seeing Women as not Objects.

Read it. Consider it. Preach it.

Then read the follow up here.

~ * ~

Want this. A whole drawer-full of them.

These are from this shop on Etsy.

~ * ~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3iFhLdWjqc

This made my day!

~ * ~

I found her! The faamous Christina Dodd 3-handed heroine cover! All mine! Muhahaha!

I found her! The faamous Christina Dodd 3-handed heroine cover! All mine! Muhahaha!

Some links for the weekend:

Loving these gorgeously (word?) illustrated wedding invitations, listed by Buzzfeed.

Velociriot has some good thoughts on violence in every day life.

Just … no. This is just so wrong.

Some good recommendations here, on audiobooks to listen to while crafting.

Coincidentally, I started filing my life this week. Should have read this for pointers.

~ * ~

And now, for Short {STEAMY} Story Fridge Friday:

IMG_00001259

Until Monday!

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

