My Weekend – January 27, 2014

This was a sloooow weekend.

See, I got the flu shot on Friday which effectively knocked me out of commission until Sunday or so.

There was a lot of

and

and then some

And lots of reading.

Oh, and I made a batch of Honey Nut Granola with some chocolate chips, too.

Oh, and I made a batch of Honey Nut Granola with some chocolate chips, too.

Sunday morning, however, I felt less lethargic and more adventure-like and so we went out and got a lemon tree.

IMG_00001149

Isn’t she gorgeous? We’re calling her The Tart (I know, I know- I have a black Prius called The Ninja, and now a lemontree called The Tart. what can I say? I am a straightforward type).

IMG_00001150

And we made crepes with bananas, strawberries and ice cream for dinner. Yummy.

IMG_00001145

And I managed to find a bookstore in Santa Monica with used books that doesn’t charge your arm and your leg for admission. The Friends of Santa Monica Library, on Santa Monica Blvd and 7th!

IMG_00001152

I am so excited! The romance novels are, like, 10 cents each. Oh man, is the Love of my Life going to regret that I found this (we ran out of shelf space at our last place, too …)

IMG_00001153

And finally, this morning, Amazon delivered to me two books I can now call my own:

IMG_00001148

I have read them … but now I own them. Expect lots of wisdom forthcoming!

How was your weekend?

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

