10 Posts to Hallowe’en: Post 6, A Perfect Halloween Party

I am celebrating as much as I can for Hallowe’en – and that means here on the blog too! So I present to you, my lovelies, the 10 Posts to Hallowe’en !

Each post will highlight a particular part of the Hallowe’en season I enjoy immensely and wish to share with everyone.

Please feel free to participate by commenting below!

Halloween is probably my favourite time of year.

Pumpkin design by the great Smithy!

Pumpkin design by the great Smithy!

It’s in the Fall – which is the time of year when the leaves start changing colours and there’s a crispness to the air, and it’s all about the ghosties, ghoulies and other characters of supernatural lore. And I am super into that … just sayin’ … in case you guys didn’t notice my obsession with all manners of paranormal.

Not to mention candy. I like candy, too.

A Jack-o-Lantern full of candies!

A Jack-o-Lantern full of candies!

Halloween is just that holiday that gets to everyone – kids like it to dress up, run around the neighbourhood and solicit candy; older kids and young adults like to dress up and get scared in haunted houses like Screemers, or go to parties that are half jest and half drunk; and older adults get to hand out candy, make fun of the costumes and remember wistfully of all that stuff they did.

Also, it’s my favourite, so there.

And anyway, who doesn’t like dressing up?

My Halloween 2010 Costume - halfway through the night. I need to find a better makeup setter ...

My Halloween 2010 Costume – halfway through the night. I need to find a better makeup setter …

During law school I was able to help throw a pretty great Halloween party at the Boy’s house one Halloween. It was a grand affair, but because it was just me and him, there were so many elements I wish we had at our party that I had seen online, or on commercials or tv shows.

We did a fair job though:

Our main room set up

Our main room set up

And everyone had a blast, or so they told me.

There was plenty of food and atmosphere.

DSC02454 DSC02457 DSC02446 DSC02441

This Halloween, alas, will be low-key, but that doesn’t stop me from imagining what I would like at our next Halloween bash. One day, I will do something like this …

Firstly, some spooky invitations:

And then some atmosphere setting:

( Reasons I wish I had a lawn! )

And some great eats:

And  some great Halloween Music:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FeZftK2kO6U

And finally – we can’t not have pumpkins, right? 🙂

And my favourite:

What would you like at your Halloween bash?

Cheers

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

