My Weekend (Delayed but Up!)

This past weekend was one of those erranding and waiting in lines type of weekends. I am pretty sure I hit every red light and got stuck in every traffic jam on the highway. However,I got done what needed to get done, and even had a few laughs while doing it. Unfortunately, I forgot my camera at home, and my phone was being weirdly buggy …

Too dark for my phone camera ...

Too dark for my phone camera …

But we went out for cupcakes anyway.

I had a black & white flavour cupcake that was super sweet and super divine

The Boy had a waffle cone with bits of cupcake and icecream in it. Next time, I am ordering after him – he reads the whole menu, I stop after Red Velvet.

2013-10-03 16.12.43

I watched some Alred Hitchcock Presents while getting excited for Halloween and writing up some stuff.

2013-10-06 15.17.21

We went to Natas for lunch, too – it was on the way to the electronics store, lucky me! Had the most delicious french toast (and was made fun of for the rest of the day for eating breakfast for lunch by the Boy) and the perfect nata for dessert.

perfect ending.

perfect ending.

Yep, had to have a cafe au lait too – The Boy thinks that I am caffeine dependent 🙂

Potato, Celery, onions and such ...

Potato, Celery, onions and such …

And then we got home and I made some veggie soup. With chicken salad, the pictures of which I cannot find …

 

How was your weekend?

Cheers!

AmmyB

 

 

Leave a Reply

