My Weekend in Pictures

Hello lovelies!

I am starting something new here on the blog – My Weekend in Pictures. It’s sort of Self Explanatory I suppose … it will be pictures from my weekend. I was inspired by similar posts on Shutterbean and such.

It’s a two-fold endeavor: firstly, I want to encourage myself to get out more, to see things and record them for posterity sake; secondly, I do want to share more about my life, make this blog into a real sort of cyber-journal of my everyday life, and this was a good way to do that.

So without further ado, here is my weekend:

I went to the market ... and got flowers. I love any type of daisy-looking flower - they're so happy and bright ...

I went to the market … and got flowers. I love any type of daisy-looking flower – they’re so happy and bright …

I got some tangerines, avacados, limes and a muffin too. Next time I will get a lot of lemons - been feeling up to lemonade making lately.

I got some tangerines, avacados, limes and a muffin too. Next time I will get a lot of lemons – been feeling up to lemonade making lately.

Seriously - the brightest avacados I have ever seen - the picture does not do it justice.

Seriously – the brightest avacados I have ever seen – the picture does not do it justice.

Breakfast making: pancake muffins (recipe to follow soon!)

Breakfast making: pancake muffins (recipe to follow soon!)

I made cinnamon (the six on the left) and chocolatey chip (the six on the right)

I made cinnamon (the six on the left) and chocolatey chip (the six on the right)

Then I put them in a casserole dish ...

Then I put them in a casserole dish …

... put out some syrup, OJ, coffee, and fruit salad ...

… put out some syrup, OJ, coffee, and fruit salad …

And dug in! So fluffy ...

And dug in!
So fluffy …

We made our way to the end of Route 66...

We made our way to the end of Route 66…

... Proof!

… Proof!

Saw a really low flying helicopter.

Saw a really low flying helicopter.

And the Pacific Park

And the Pacific Park

Route 66 Tribute & Shop

Route 66 Tribute & Shop

And decided to stay and watch the sunset

And decided to stay and watch the sunset

I am so amazed at myself for taking this picture - like guys, I have shaky hands - and this ended up perfect!

I am so amazed at myself for taking this picture – like guys, I have shaky hands – and this ended up perfect!

Look at that haze!

Look at that haze!

We even saw a bit of the green flash, but the camera wasn't fast enough to capture it.

We even saw a bit of the green flash, but the camera wasn’t fast enough to capture it.

And then we went for sushi :) in the dark ...

And then we went for sushi 🙂 in the dark …

I stumbled on a wonderland while searching for a replacement laptop ...

I stumbled on a wonderland while searching for a replacement laptop …

There were chandeliers made of tea ...

There were chandeliers made of tea …

And a Jabberwocky

And a Jabberwocky

But I got my laptop! Success! :)

But I got my laptop! Success! 🙂

Started personalizing my new laptop ...

Started personalizing my new laptop …

Found the PERFECT on the go coffee accessory - a little plug to keep coffee in your to-go cup, and keep it warm! I love!

Found the PERFECT on the go coffee accessory – a little plug to keep coffee in your to-go cup, and keep it warm! I love!

Made a roasted tomato soup for dinner before the Patriots game ...

Made a roasted tomato soup for dinner before the Patriots game …

Yummy roasted tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwich.

Yummy roasted tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwich.

2013-09-29 18.00.07

And then we watched the season premier of The Good Wife and The Mentalist – saving Revenge for tomorrow!

How was your weekend?

Cheers!

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

