I’m back!

Hello my lovelies!

I am so sorry to have been missing the last few … er … well for a while. My life was super complicated, as lives tend to be, and I barely had enough time to make dinner nevermind do the things I love – like writing, blogging, reading, and such. I was given a little time lately to read – finished Molly Ringwald’s When it Happens to You which I loved and will review soon, and to try my hand at a few things including a Buffalo Chicken Casserole and a Cauliflower “dough” Pizza – recipes to be posted soon, I promise!

In the meantime, here are a few things I have been up to:

 

2013-09-10 12.48.22

A Navajo Taco in the Painted Dessert

I left my mark on a car in Amarillo's Cadillac Ranch

I left my mark on a car in Amarillo’s Cadillac Ranch

I saw such brilliant monuments that stretched out into the sky.

I saw such brilliant monuments that stretched out into the sky.

Saw some beautiful sunsets ...

Saw some beautiful sunsets …

I made yogurt-based pancakes with minty fruit salad.

I made yogurt-based pancakes with minty fruit salad.

Discovered my new favourite bottled drink

Discovered my new favourite bottled drink

Nursed a baby yellow hibiscus back to bloom ... and ...

Nursed a baby yellow hibiscus back to bloom … and …

made use of a great gift!

made use of a great gift!

Until next time!

Cheers!

AmmyB

Leave a Reply

