Under the Spring Sun – How to Spend a Perfect Sunday Afternoon

This weekend was busy – from Thursday night to early Sunday morning, it was all Go-Go-Go and by Sunday morning, I was in dire need of coffee, sleep and maybe even some sun.

Lucky for me, my family was going up to the Cottage – an adorable once-shack that my parents bought when I was a kid because they didn’t want their daughters to grow up without, and I quote, “knowing what a cow looks like”.

My dad’s side were farmers in the old country. ‘Nuff said.

So off I went, in my Parent’s car, up to the County, where the pace is a little slower, but the sun is brighter and the air is charged.

Just picture it:

Lake Ontario!

Lake Ontario!

Blue water that laps up onto green shores. Only the fluffy white kind of clouds and a beautiful summer sun …

We did chores – mowed the lawns, cleaned out the cobwebs that settled over the winter, etc. – had some great barbeque and enjoyed the County.My Mom and I started to clean out one of the closets and I found some quality old notes and pictures from childhood – including this – a page from my calendar when I was fourteen years old – Apparently, I always loved colour …

Way Back Throwback - 2000 style

Way Back Throwback – 2000 style

My Mom and I visited Vicki’s Veggies in Black River for some locally grown, organic produce – including some yummy dandelion greens and parsnips!

Local Farming!

Local Farming!

I see Root Veggie chips in our future!

And then we vegged in the summer sun. I even took pictures of my baby sister practicing her crocheting while sunbathing.

She's so talented!

She’s so talented!

All in all, a pretty awsome Sunday.

And now … back to Monday …

Have a great week everyone!

AmmyB

 

One thought on “Under the Spring Sun – How to Spend a Perfect Sunday Afternoon

  1. Pingback: Under the Spring Sun – How to Spend a Perfect Sunday Afternoon | A Legacy of Sugar and Tentacles

Leave a Reply

